What Are The Four Stages Of Physical Development?

In these lessons, students become familiar with the four key periods of growth and human development: infancy (birth to 2 years old), early childhood (3 to 8 years old), middle childhood (9 to 11 years old), and adolescence (12 to 18 years old).

What are the stage of physical development?

Stages of Physical Development

The stage of physical development in children follows a general pattern: Babies can crawl, sit and hold their head up by age two. Walking, running, jumping, climbing stairs with help, building blocks and finer motor skills like holding crayons are learnt between age two and four.

What are the 4 stages of personal development?

About the Four Phases of Personal Development

Self-mastery is the ability to recognize, understand, control, and make the most out of your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual self. It is gained thorough awareness, understanding, and control over thoughts, emotions, and actions.

What is the physical development of a preschooler?

As preschoolers’ bodies develop over time, the areas in their brains that control movement continue to mature, thus enabling them to perform gross-motor skills such as running, jumping, throwing, climbing, kicking, skipping, and fine-motor skills such as stringing beads, drawing, and cutting with scissors.

What are the 4 areas of child development?

Children develop skills in five main areas of development:

  • Cognitive Development. This is the child’s ability to learn and solve problems.
  • Social and Emotional Development.
  • Speech and Language Development.
  • Fine Motor Skill Development.
  • Gross Motor Skill Development.