Question: What Are The Stages Of Human Development?

Human development is a predictable process that moves through the stages of infancy, childhood, adolescence, and adulthood.

In infancy, we rely on others to meet our needs as we begin to gain control over our bodies.

In childhood, we begin to develop our sense of independence and learn what we can and cannot do.

What are the 7 stages of human development?

Assignment 2: Human Development There are seven stages a human moves through during his or her life span. These stages include infancy, early childhood, middle childhood, adolescence, early adulthood, middle adulthood and old age.

What are the 5 stages of human development?

The following are the stages of development:

  • Infancy: This period extends from birth to 18 months of age.
  • Early childhood: This stage ranges from 18 months to 3 years.
  • Middle childhood: This stage extends from 3-5 years.
  • Late childhood:
  • Adolescence:
  • Early adulthood:
  • Mature adulthood:
  • Old age:

What are the 10 stages of human development?

Developmentalists break the life span into nine stages as follows:

  1. Prenatal Development.
  2. Infancy and Toddlerhood.
  3. Early Childhood.
  4. Middle Childhood.
  5. Adolescence.
  6. Early Adulthood.
  7. Middle Adulthood.
  8. Late Adulthood.

What are the 4 stages of human development?

In these lessons, students become familiar with the four key periods of growth and human development: infancy (birth to 2 years old), early childhood (3 to 8 years old), middle childhood (9 to 11 years old), and adolescence (12 to 18 years old).

What is the 8 stages of human development?

Erikson’s eight stages of psychosocial development include trust vs. mistrust, autonomy vs. shame/doubt, initiative vs. guilt, industry vs. inferiority, identity vs. role confusion, intimacy vs. isolation, generativity vs. stagnation, and integrity vs. despair.

What is the human development theory?

Human development is the science that seeks to understand how and why the people of all ages and circumstances change or remain the same over time. It involves studies of the human condition with its core being the capability approach.

What are the 3 stages of human development?

It begins from the period of conception and ends with the birth of a child. It covers about nine months and half lunar month of human development. This period is generally divided into three stages: the germinal stage, the embryonic stage, and the fetal stage.

What is the most critical stage in human development?

Key points. Adolescence is one of the most rapid phases of human development. Biological maturity precedes psychosocial maturity.

What are the 5 areas of human development?

There are five areas of human development: Physical development: the changes in size, shape, and physical maturity of the body, including physical abilities and coordination.

What are the major theories of human development?

The four stages of Piaget’s theory of cognitive development correspond with the age of the child; they include the sensorimotor , preoperational, concrete operational, and formal operational stages.